Falls Chamber Awards

Falls Chamber Awards

Each year at the Chamber Annual Meeting awards are presented  in the following categories.  Chamber members are invited to nominate other Chamber members in any or all of the categories below.  Call or email the office with your nomination and which category by December 31.  Awards are presented at the Annual Meeting each year.  You can register for this years meeting here.

Categories and Descriptions:

New Business of the Year – Awarded to a new business that uses sound business practices and demonstrates success and profitability while overcoming key business challenges.

Renovation/ Business Improvement of the Year – Awarded to a business that has constructed or remodeled its facilities or upgraded services in a significant way, having a positive effect on local businesses or the community.

Businessperson of the Year –   Awarded to a business leader who has shown exemplary leadership in their business field and is successful in their chosen profession.

Business of the Year – Awarded to a company that demonstrates all-round excellence in business, with commercial success, growth and community involvement.

Falls Spirit – Awarded to a person or group who advocates the promotion of business growth by demonstrating ethical leadership and showing an active interest in the betterment of the business community.

2011 Award Winners, from L: Ben Jonjak and Frank Lundeen of Cyclova XC, Brad Nygren of Nygren Photography, David Sandmann of ReStore and Dr. Steve Bont of Bont Chiropractic


2010 Award Winners from L: Kirk Anderson of Interactive Business Solutions, Bruce Noll of The RiverBank, Sandy Williams, Board of Directors, Rhonda Anderson of RCU and Dean Mielke of Petro Plus

Previous Years Awards 2009 2010 2011 2012  2013
New Business Uptown Floral Royal Credit Union Cyclova XC Dalles Bakery and Coffee House  SIGN-XPRESS
Improvement Renovation Franconia Sculpture Park Petro Plus ReStore Holiday Inn Express  Trollhaugen
Businessperson Danette Olsen Kirk Anderson Brad Nygren Pam Stratmoen  Amy Frischmon
Business NEI The RiverBank Marketplace Central Insurance  The BitWorks
Falls Spirit Meg Luhrs and Leif Bjornson Barb Young Steve Bont Colleen Leuschner  Amanda Troff